Our activity

print
Entrusted with the design and implementation of international technical cooperation projects, Expertise France works in the field to develop innovative solutions that meet partners’ needs and donors’ expectations. Built upon skill transfer and peer dialogue, our interventions have one goal: to advise and support partner countries in strengthening their public policies.

Technical cooperation in practice

Whether occurring through ad hoc or more long-term projects, technical cooperation is a component of official development assistance. Its primary objectives are to strengthen the institutions of partner States and to support transformation in organizations and skills-building in their personnel.

Within a given technical cooperation project, Expertise France supports its partner institutions – primarily central government administrations, but also regional organizations, local governments and civil society organizations – from determining their needs to the final evaluation of the actions conducted.

Capacity building, which depends on the transmission of knowledge and know-how as well as on change management, is integral to these technical cooperation activities.

 

A toolbox for development

Expertise France is an implementing agency, a field actor able to come up with innovative solutions which meet the needs of its partners and the expectations of donors. The agency’s means of providing support are varied. Complementary to one another, they may facilitate responses to short-term needs or allow for the design of longer-term assistance.

In addition to implementing the different activities, Expertise France monitors the technical cooperation project, managing administrative and financial components while remaining in close contact with the donor and partners. The project team also monitors and evaluates activities, which are essential to determining the effectiveness of our actions and identifying good practices.
 

Find our more about our teams and our partners

 

Expertise France's offer of services by area:

• Democratic Governance and Human Rights (French / English)

• Economic and Financial Governance (French / English)

• Climate, Biodiversity and Sustainable Development (French / English)

• Peace, Stability, Security (French / English)

• Health (French / English)

• Human Capital and Social Development (French / English)

Notre métier

print
Chargée de concevoir et de mettre en œuvre des projets de coopération technique internationale, Expertise France est un acteur de terrain qui développe des solutions innovantes répondant aux besoins de ses partenaires et aux attentes des bailleurs de fonds. Promouvant le transfert de savoir-faire et le dialogue entre pairs, nos interventions visent à renforcer les capacités des pays partenaires à définir et mettre en œuvre des politiques publiques de qualité.

Un métier : la coopération technique internationale

Ponctuelle ou de plus long terme, la coopération technique est une composante de l’aide publique au développement. Ses objectifs principaux : renforcer les institutions des États partenaires, accompagner la transformation des organisations et la montée en compétences de leurs agents.

Dans le cadre d’un projet de coopération technique, Expertise France conseille et accompagne l’institution partenaire – administrations centrales en premier lieu, mais aussi organisations régionales, collectivités locales, organisations de la société civile… –, de la définition de son besoin jusqu’à l’évaluation finale des activités menées.

Le renforcement de capacités, qui passe par la transmission de savoirs et de savoir-faire ainsi que par l’accompagnement du changement, est au cœur de cette activité de coopération technique.

 

Une gamme d’outils pour le développement

Acteur de terrain, Expertise France est une agence de mise en œuvre, capable de trouver des solutions innovantes répondant aux besoins de ses partenaires et aux attentes des bailleurs de fonds. L’agence propose pour cela une gamme de modalités complémentaires, qui permettent aussi bien de répondre à des besoins de court terme que de concevoir des accompagnements sur le temps long.

En parallèle de la mise en œuvre des projets, Expertise France assure leur suivi : elle gère les aspects administratifs et financiers tout en assurant le lien avec le bailleur et les partenaires. Le suivi-évaluation des activités, volet essentiel pour juger de l’efficacité des interventions et identifier les bonnes pratiques, est également assuré par l’équipe projet.
 

En savoir plus sur nos équipes et sur nos partenaires

 

Nos offres de services thématiques :

Gouvernance démocratique et droits humains (français / anglais)

Gouvernance économique et financière (français / anglais)

Climat, agriculture et développement durable (français / anglais)

Paix, stabilité et sécurité (français / anglais)

Santé (français / anglais)

Capital humain et développement social (français / anglais)